Ice Cream Sandwhich

IMG_2591

These monster ice cream sandwiches were the result of my 3-year-old niece’s desire for chocolate. The conversation went like this:

Jubilee: “What would you like me to make for you when you visit”

Niece: (with a devilish grin) “ice cream”

Jubilee: “What flavor ice cream?”

Niece: “CHOCOLATE!”

With that settled, I got to work. I didn’t just want to make ice cream, though. Sometimes I get really disappointed at all the ice cream that melts in the bowl and you can’t lick it without a major breech in decorum. It’s just such a waste. Usually that doesn’t stop me but I figured I’d solve that problem by individually packaging the ice cream in huge ice cream sandwiches. They were too big- my mistake- but damn were they good. I dipped them in chocolate because I could. I also thought it would help shield the ice cream from melting too quickly. I’m probably full of crap in this assumption but who cares, MORE CHOCOLATE!

Here’s the cake I made for the 4th of July. It was also giant… ‘Merica

IMG_2583

Leave a Reply

